Music Festival Argerich's Meeting Point in Beppu '07

11 - 21 April, 2007@Official Website


The leaflet (left) and the program (right).



The SCHEDULE that Argerich came on the stage. Theme of this festival: "Music and Story"


 14 April iSAT)@ 18:00 -    Oita/Iichiko Grand Theater (OASIS 21j@@@@Orchestra Concert

 24 April iSAT)@ 14:00 -    Beppu/b-con plaza, Philharmonia Hall            Chamber Music Concert @- Marathon Concert -


- The Schedule of this festival  (quoted from the program). -



The PROGRAM that Argerich came on the stage.


 14 Aril (SAT)@@Orchestra Concert@@iOita/Iichiko Grand Theater -OASIS 21j

The program.


@1. Grieg   Suite "Fra Holbergs" Op.40

@2. Bartók   Piano Concerto No.3 S‚š.119

@@@@@@@Piano: Martha Argerich

From the NHK-TV.


  3. Award Ceremony for The Order of the Rising Sun, Gold Rays with Rosette to General Director Martha Argerich.

© Yu K.

@4. Brahms iarr. Y. Bashmetj   Clarinet Quintet in B-minor, Op.115  iViola and String Orchestaraj

@@@@@@@@@Viola & Conductor: Yuri Bashmet


  5. Takemitsu   Three Film Scores :   "Face of Another"  - Waltz

@@@@@@@@@Yuri Bashmet/Toho Gakuen Orchestra


The member of Toho Gakuen Orchestra.


 21 April iSATj@@Chamber Music Concert @- Marathon Concert -@@iBeppu/b-con plaza, Philharmonia Hallj


The program.


@1. Dohonányi   Serenade in C-major for String Trio Op.10 (excerpt)

@@@@@@@Violin: Natsumi Tamai      Viola: Yoshiko Kawamoto      Cello: Fumiaki Kono

@2. Schumann   Märchenerzählungen for clarinet, viola and piano, Op.132

@@@@@@@ ‚b‚Œ‚‚’‚‰‚Ž‚…‚”: Paul Meyer@@@Viola: Yuri Bashmet@@@Piano (Steinway): Martha Argerich

@3. Verdi   "La Traviata"  - Ah! fors'è  lui che l'anima - Sempre libera

@4. Cilea   "Adriana Lecouvreur"  - Io son l'umile ancella

@@@@@@@Soprano: Masako Deguchi@@@Piano (Steinway): Alan Weiss


@5. Schumann   Piano Quintet in E-flat major, Op.44

@@@@@@@Piano (Steinway): Martha Argerich@@@Violin: Yasushi Toyoshima,  Natsumi Tamai @@@Viola: Yuri Bashmet@@@Cello: Fumiaki Kono

         *This performance was dedicated to Mr.Toshio Fukase who is the chairperson of the Beppu Argerich Music Festival.
                        He died on February, 2007.


@6. Bartók (arr.Primrose)   Pieces from 44 duos Sz.98 - No.44, 16, 28, 42, 32

@@@@@@@Viola: Yuri Bashmet@@Yoshiko Kawamoto

@7. Schumann   Adagio and Allegro for Flügel Horn and Piano in A-flat minor, Op.70

@@@@@@@Flügel Horn: Sergei Nakariakov@@@Piano (Steinway): Alan Weiss

@8. Schubert   Sonata for Arpeggione and Piano in A minor, D.821

@@@@@@@Viola: Yuri Bashmet@@@Piano (Yamaha): Martha Argerich


@9. Stravinsky   L'Histoire du Soldat

@@@@@@@Narrator: Mikijiro Hira@@@‚b‚Œ‚‚’‚‰‚Ž‚…‚”: Paul Meyer@@@Violin: Yasushi Toyoshima@@@Trumpet: Sergei Nakariakov@@@Trombone: Shin-ichi Go

@@@@@@@Bassoon: Kiyotaka Dosaka@@@Contrabass: Iwahisa Kuroki@@@Percussion: Sawako Yasue

At the bus stop@@© Yu K.


The photograph exhibition by Akira Kinoshita: "Look at the Music" was held from April 1 through July 31, 2007

at the Artegio (Yuhuin, Oita).

The leaflet.


At the "Artegio".@@© Yu K.


 *The photograph collection of Martha Argerich by Akira Kinoshita was published.*

@In this book, I wrote an essay.

@Publisher: Chopin          Amazon



The goods.

From the official report.


The official report.  


At the Sansou Murata (Yuhuin, Oita)@@© Yu K.